Sandra Mcaleer

3/5 8 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Sandra Mcaleer has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


8 Customer Reviews

3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
DV
DV Added 6 days ago Report to admin
February 18, 2020 20200218110809

Extortionist

1

Sandra represented my spouse and extorted half of my illness benefit payment for maintenance from me, even though my spouse has a full time job and we still live in the same house (because the judge refused to protect me and my child). Sandra mocked my mental illness during the court case as did the judge. The Law Society and Gardaí refuse to investigate, but I still face the threat of arrest if I refuse to make my maintenance payments. Sandra McAleer is a criminal and should be in prison, not representing or cross-examining vulnerable people. Sure, she was just "doing her job" in an adversarial legal system, but "doing her job" is not an excuse for criminal behaviour.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eadaoine
Eadaoine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 12, 2020 20200212195419

I definitely recommend Sandra

5

Sandra instantly made me feel at ease walking into my first court case from the moment I met her. Her calm , laid back yet experienced & professional attitude helped me relax and think logically which I could not have done without her by my side , she fought my case so well. Be honest with Sandra and she will do her utmost best for you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gregory
Gregory Added 5 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923112933

Run very, very far away from this solicitor

1

As with other reviewers here and on google I feel that 1 star is way too much.

When I met her initially she seemed switched on and focused, presumably this was the money signs flashing in her eyes.

Turned up to my initial hearing for family law unprepared.
When I mentioned some critical info for the case, Sandra was surprised. I had sent this info 2 weeks prior to the case in a detailed file, this had obviously not been read properly, I suspect she skimmed over it 5 minutes before the case.

Sent an email 6 weeks prior to second hearing requesting we set up a time to discuss the case, received no response.

Sent a second request to check the email was received and received an acknowledgement, but still no effort made to arrange a time for a discussion.

Sandra's office forwarded a letter from ex-spouses solicitor asking me to respond. They had added no advice of any sort, just forwarded the letter directly to me. I asked for advise on how I should respond. Told to write out my response and they would take it from there. Wrote out a very detailed and comprehensive response. Once again no response from Sandra.

So no idea if my response was received, sent on to the other solicitor or actioned in any way.

Over the course of a few weeks I have sent numerous requests, reminders and prompts only to receive close to nothing from them.

Sent an email stating I will no longer be using them and that all info should be forwarded on. Again no response, called 3 days later to ask where info was. Told that as I hadn't put in there that i was representing my self they had been waiting for further instructions from my new solicitor. Presumably if I hadn't called they would have done nothing once again.

Have now sent an email asking for my information to be sent to me, told that my file is ready for collection in Dublin. I am in the UK!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219154833

Brilliant at her job

5

I would recommend Sandra to anyone looking for an amazing soilictor. She doesn’t let anyone her and I felt she really felt where I was coming from with my case and backed me up all the way. She was worth every penny and my family and I will be forever grateful to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 years ago 14 found this helpful Report to admin
June 10, 2017 20170610142843

useless waste of money

1

i hired sandra two months in advance of my court case, she seemed to have forgotten though and organised a barrister last minute and tried to charge me extra for doing so. the barrister was not properly familiarised with my case and thus i had to represent myself. sandra had no interest in speaking to me after and i didn't get so much as an apology that things went so badly. it seems the only thing she cared about was taking 550 euros off me. after that nothing else mattered. steer well clear, this woman does not care one bit about anything but taking money out of your pocket. i would have been better off representing myself from the beginning, at least then someone would have been properly prepared. disgusting behaviour from this solicitor. zero stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 years ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
June 10, 2017 20170610142004

useless waste of money

1

i hired sandra two months in advance of my court case, she seemed to have forgotten though and organised a barrister last minute and tried to charge me extra for doing so. the barrister was not properly familiarised with my case and thus i had to represent myself. sandra had no interest in speaking to me after and i didn't get so much as an apology that things went so badly. it seems the only thing she cared about was taking 550 euros off me. after that nothing else mattered. steer well clear, this woman does not care one bit about anything but taking money out of your pocket. i would have been better off representing myself from the beginning, at least then someone would have been properly prepared. disgusting behaviour from this solicitor. zero stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes

mary
mary Added 3 years ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin
November 18, 2016 20161118111932

Highly recommend Sandra!

5

I can not recommend or thank Sandra enough for her support and input.If you are looking for a highly efficient, highly skilled and generally all round excellent solicitor, who genuinely cares and is brilliant at her job, then Sandra is the one for you. She represented my brother and did a fantastic job. She showed so much consideration, was extremely thorough and managed to secure justice despite numerous obstacles put in our path. I honestly can not express in words how superb she is. Sandra is one in a million!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 3 years ago 25 found this helpful Report to admin
May 10, 2016 20160510152529

A Hard Working Solicitor

5

I had a bad experience with a previous solicitor before Sandra and it made me realise that a Solicitor first and foremost is there to get paid and unless you are firm in arguing your point your solicitor will be happy to get paid for minimum effort.
Your Solicitor does not have the same emotional attachment to your case and will strictly only be interested in what's relevant in a court setting.
Sandra however I find is different. She is extremely professional and knowledgeable at her job and although she can be very busy with numerous clients you will find most Solicitors are.
If you are lucky enough to have Sandra represent you she can immediately put you at ease.
Sandra tells it as it is and her familiarity of court settings and her realistic expectations of possible outcomes can bring sense of calm.
A court is not an easy or comfortable place to have to go and visit but Sandra is highly skilled and there is no better person to cope with such a stressful environment.
I couldn't recommend Sandra enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Dublin Solicitors